Hours

The library is offering only limited services at this time due to the Covid-19 virus.

Browsing hours:

Children’s and Teen collections: By appointment only. Call 860-673-9712 x211 to schedule.

Adult collections: Open browsing. No appointment needed.

Loading...

Wednesday, November 25th: 11:00 AM – 2:00 PM only

Thursday, November 26th – Friday, November 27th: Closed

 

Curbside pickup & 60 minute computer appointments:

Call 860-673-9712 for an appointment.

Loading...

 

Holiday and Weekend Schedule:

–2020–

November 25, Wednesday Early closing, OPEN 10-5 Thanksgiving Eve
November 26, Thursday CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
November 27, Friday CLOSED Thanksgiving weekend
November 28, Saturday OPEN 10-5
December 24, Thursday Early closing, open 10-1 Christmas Eve
December 25, Friday CLOSED Christmas Day
December 31, Thursday Early closing, open 10-1 New Year’s Eve

–2021–

January 1, Friday CLOSED New Year’s Day
January 18, Monday CLOSED Martin Luther King Jr Day
February 15, Monday CLOSED President’s Day
April 2, Friday CLOSED Good Friday
April 4, Sunday CLOSED Easter Sunday
April 25, Sunday Last Sunday of the season, OPEN 1-5
May 31, Monday CLOSED Memorial Day
July 3, Saturday CLOSED Independence Day weekend
July 5, Monday CLOSED Independence Day observed
July 10, Saturday First summer Saturday, OPEN 10-1
September 4, Saturday CLOSED Labor Day weekend
September 6, Monday CLOSED Labor Day
September 11, Saturday Resume full Saturdays, OPEN 10-5
October 11, Monday CLOSED Columbus Day
November 11, Thursday CLOSED Veterans Day
November 24, Wednesday Early closing for Thanksgiving Eve, OPEN 10-5
November 25, Thursday CLOSED Thanksgiving Day
November 26, Friday CLOSED Thanksgiving weekend
November 27, Saturday OPEN 10-5
December 5, Sunday First Sunday of the season, OPEN 1-5
December 24, Friday CLOSED Christmas Eve
December 25, Saturday CLOSED Christmas Day
December 31, Friday CLOSED New Year’s Eve